TROOP 101 MOBILE

 Log In

Troop 101 meets at the Elks Lodge in Warren, OH MAP
Mondays from 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM


Upcoming Activities:

Wilderness Survival
Sat. Oct. 4, 2014 to Sun. May. 11, 2014

04 OCTOBER 2014  SATURDAY

     0700     Depart Elks
     0900     Arrive at Minister Creek Trail Head
     1030     Arrive at proposed site.
     1100     Classes begin = Shelter, Fire, Water, Food, Attitude, First Aid, & Signaling
     1700     Eat (if we catch anything)
     1800     Shelter and campfire preparation
     2200     TAPS

05 OCTOBER 2014  SUNDAY

     0700     Wake up (if not already)
     0730     Eat (if we catch anything)
     0900     Sunday Devotional
     0930     Resume any classes not covered
     1000     Merit Badge Testing
     1100     Return to Minister Creek Trail Head
     1200     Depart for home
     1400     ETA


Minister Creek Trail
41.613634, -79.163237

Morrison Run Backpacking
Sat. Oct. 18, 2014 to Sun. Oct. 19, 2014
$10

We will leave Saturday morning at 7:00 from Mr. P's and drive to the Allegheny National Forest.  We will hike down to the reservoir (4-5 hours) and camp.  Sunday morning after breakfast we will hike back out (2-2.5 hours).  Check out the attached flier for details.  

November Campout (TBD)
Fri. Nov. 7, 2014 to Sun. Nov. 9, 2014
$10

To Be Determined!


Winter Event
Fri. Jan. 23, 2015 to Sun. Jan. 25, 2015
$15

Manatoc Camp & Snow Tubing
Fri. Feb. 20, 2015 to Sun. Feb. 22, 2015
TBD

Camping in Forester Lodge and Snow Tubing at Brandywine.  It's going to be a great winter weekend!